SISE photography shoot

DSC_1837 DSC_1881 DSC_1857DSC_1855 DSC_1866 DSC_1833 DSC_1825  DSC_1839DSC_1867 DSC_1873 DSC_1879DSC_1845

 

These images were the results of my shoot. I haven’t whittled them down to five photographs yet but I wanted to show the variety of shots I got. I decided to visit my spot repeatedly over the course of about two hours, documenting the changes in light, formations of the water and shapes of the clouds. As you can see, I experimented with white balance a lot which have created the pink, purple and blue hues which completely change the mood of the photographs. I also used a wide variety of shutter speeds to create the creamy effect of the water hitting the rocks and to capture the cloud movement, giving the impression that they’re looming over you. I did this shoot in Clevedon, setting my boundaries on the rocks, I wanted to work in a small area because I really wanted to focus on this one view out to sea. I have done photography as a hobby for years but never really got into landscape photography so it was good for my own personal development as well as part of this exercise.

Leave a Reply

