SISE group – first shoot

These photographs are the result from our first shoot today. We want to explore the transition between day and night while documenting the bear pit so we decided to start on the dark side of the spectrum and go for a night time shoot.

I was pleased that it was a rainy day because I found the theme of reflections flowed nicely as the puddles reflect the colours that are present in the Subways and centre of the bear pit. I found that because it was dark, I was drawn a lot to the colours around me (shown below).

DSC_5692DSC_5686DSC_5688

 DSC_5691 

DSC_5647DSC_5658

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also found that I was drawn to certain structures being illuminated from different perspectives (shown above). The staircase image I am keen on because I like the way that the stairs look like they’re emerging from the darkness.

Leave a Reply

